There is now a "Product Unlisting Policy"
If a Merchant has not logged in for one year AND a specific product has not generated a sale in one year, that individual product listing will be automatically unlisted from Marketplace.
This policy applies only when both conditions are met.
If a Merchant has not logged in for one year AND a specific product has not sold in one year, that product will be automatically unlisted.
The Lab would add unlisting by itself "does not delete the product, the listing data, or the merchant account. The product is simply disabled from appearing for sale on Marketplace unless reactivated later by the merchant."
If a Merchant has not logged in for two years AND their store has not sold anything in one year, the entire store will be automatically disabled.
The Lab would add this disabling of a Marketplace store, "does not delete the merchant account, products, or store data. The store is simply removed from active Marketplace visibility unless later reactivated by the merchant."
To keep products actve, the Lab encouraged merchants to "Review older or lower-performing listings periodically," and "Refresh product listings, images, descriptions, or pricing to help improve visibility and sales activity." They added, "Active merchants and actively maintained products will not be affected by these changes. Accounts will not be affected by these changes."
To read the announcement in full, Click Here.
Bixyl Shuftan





















