2 hours ago
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Google Plus to Close Down On April 2
On October 8 2018, Google announced it would be shutting down Google Plus, it's social network program, some time in the future. On January 30, it gave a date for the close: April 2.
On April 2nd, your Google+ account and any Google+ pages you created will be shut down and we will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted. You can download and save your content, just make sure to do so before April. Note that photos and videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.
The process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts, Google+ Pages, and Album Archive will take a few months, and content may remain through this time. For example, users may still see parts of their Google+ account via activity log and some consumer Google+ content may remain visible to G Suite users until consumer Google+ is deleted.
The announcement went on to say ''As early as February 4th, you will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events." As mentioned, Google Plus account owners acn download and save content such as photographs and videos. Google Plus community owners and moderators can also download and save content.
There is a Frequently Asked Questions page for answers to the most common questions about the shutdown.